Now in its 29th year, it’s time to again acknowledge the very best of franchising in New Zealand with the 2024 Westpac New Zealand Franchise Awards.

This annual occasion for Franchise Association of New Zealand members to celebrate franchising is an opportunity to reflect on achievements, identify strengths and receive feedback in a positive light from our panel of respected franchising and business leader judges.

Organisers of the Awards programme, the Franchise Association of New Zealand, was founded to bring together the franchise community; proudly advancing excellence in franchising.

Enter your submission today!

Key dates to be aware of:

19 April 2024: Registration & Submissions OPEN.
14 June 2024: Registrations CLOSE – this is the closing date just for registrations to be entered & paid for.
8 July 2024: Submissions CLOSE – this is the closing date you need to have your entries in by.
13 September 2024: Gala dinner tickets on sale.
9 November 2024: Gala dinner.

Get a head start on your entry now by checking out the categories and questions in our Entry Guide. Do you have some questions on the process or on entering? Read our FAQ or contact Stevie at

Congratulations to our 2023 Westpac New Zealand Franchise Awards winners! The 2023 evening was a fantastic night of celebration, sharing and networking. See the highlights reel here.